wk 4- Activity- Plaster Sculpture

This Saturday, I went to Manhattan beach with two of my friends. I thought it would be a lot more simple than it was. After creating the mold, I don’t know why but my plaster hardened almost instantly. It was kinda thick as i inserted it into the mold. But I figured it would be fine just a little more rough. When I dug it up later it was more than a little rough. It resembled half a hand and a middle finger. It was probably one of the funniest failures of my life. Though my art didn’t come out as planned, it created a great memory. I gave it to my friend to take to UCI with her so she’ll always remember us. I guess the true meaning of this piece doesn’t reside in the visual, more the sentimental value.IMG_3562 IMG_3563 IMG_3565

Leave a Reply

